You Know Me — A Romantic Short Story

AmorBooks
24 min readSep 3, 2022

I know what you’re thinking, I know this girl. Maybe not me personally but, you think you know my type, my story, the essence of me. I am storybook trite, you think. Poor little ugly duckling girl who was put through the wringer as a kid and now, she’s all grown up, she’s confident … she’s a pain in the ass. You’ve seen me time and time again, right? I’m a dime a dozen, aren’t I? My story has been told so often that you don’t need to hear it again, you’ve been there, seen that and now, you just want to walk on by.

You know me. I love that. No, really, I do. You know why? Because the minute you think you know me, have me pegged, figured out, that’s the minute that I will surprise you. And, when I say surprise, it has nothing to do with hats and horns and cake. When I surprise you … you won’t forget it. You think you know me.

Written by Rebecca Milton
Published by
AmorBooks

When I was a young girl, in school still, in the stages of wondering what I would become, who I would be, life was not that grand. When you’re a kid, and your teeth are weird, and your boobs don’t seem to want to arrive, and all the other girls seem to be blossoming around you like a spring field full of boobs and style, you have little hope for the old ugly duckling effect.

--

--

AmorBooks

AmorBooks.com has over 50 authors under its umbrella and publishes sizzling erotica and romance stories that pack a punch.